Lakeview Africa Gospel Church

Section 58, Nakuru, Kenya


LCC 2012


The role of the Local Church Council is to provide an oversight leadership to the chuurch through decision making. The LCC is mandated to meet at least once every month. Each member of the LCC has a ministry to head and they are servant leaders in steering those departments. Each department has goals and budget, plus a sub-committee to run the affairs of the department.

This year, 2012, the LCC was structured into a leaner team and will serve for a period of five years. There shall be a reconfirmation in every AGM or by-election if need be for any department. The following are the members of the 2012 LCC:

  1. Rev. Michael Wafula (Senior Pastor/Chairman)
  2. Pastor Fred Langat (Ass. Pastor/Secretary)
  3. Mrs Nancy Munyua (Lay/Worship Leader- Vice Chair)
  4. Mr. Charles Kalya (Treasurer)
  5. Prof. Jackson Kitetu (Men's Ministry Leader)
  6. Mrs. Lily Chemiati (Ladies Ministry Leader)
  7. Mrs. Margaret Siele (Children'Ministry Leader)
  8. Ms. Elizabeth Tanui (Youth Ministry Leader)
  9. Mrs. Rachel Ngetich (Outreach Ministry Leader)
  10. Dr. Ronald Chepkilot (Academy Board Chairman)